University of Oregon

IT News and Events

Archived

Title Type Datesort icon
Financial Aid upgrade 8.13 and New year set up- Data loading - Mid Jan. to end of March 2012 Event Friday, January 13, 2012 (All day)
Financial Aid Enrollment Freeze - Winter Term RSRENRL support Event Thursday, January 12, 2012 (All day)
IT Community Meeting The guest for the winter term, 2012 IT Community meeting will be Kees de Kluyver, Dean of the Lundquist College of Business. Event Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 2:00pm
12W Classes begin Event Monday, January 9, 2012 - 12:45am
12W wk1 /12SS wk0 Event Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 8:00am
12W Last day to CWD w/100% refund no "W" Event Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 12:45am
Advising/reg in EMU Event Sunday, January 8, 2012 - 12:15am
Enroll reports Event Saturday, January 7, 2012 - 12:15am
1ST LAW SPRING SEMESTER DISBURSEMENT Event Saturday, January 7, 2012 (All day)
11FS Grades due Event Thursday, January 5, 2012 - 12:15am
Yearend 1099 & 1042s processes Event Sunday, January 1, 2012 - 6:00am
12W 1st tuition installment Event Sunday, January 1, 2012 - 12:15am
1ST WINTER TERM DISBURSEMENT Event Friday, December 30, 2011 (All day)
Winter financial aid Event Tuesday, December 27, 2011 - 6:00am
12W CEP registration opens Event Monday, December 26, 2011 (All day)
Tracy Mitrano—Information Technology Policy & Law Save the date! Tracy Mitrano will be presenting to campus about information technology policy and law. About Tracy Mitrano Tracy is the Director of IT Policy and Computer Policy and Law Programs at... Event Monday, November 21, 2011 - 10:00am
Gregory Jones: "Unraveling the Mystique of Terroir in Wine Production" Mark your calendar for November 16 for this year’s GIS Day Talk. Gregory Jones will present on "Unraveling the Mystique of Terroir: Using GIS to assess landscape suitability for viticulture and wine... Event Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - 4:00pm
Technical Computing with MATLAB Attend this seminar to find out how you can use MATLAB and its add-on products to develop algorithms, visualize and analyze data, and perform numeric computation. MathWorks engineers will provide an... Event Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 12:30pm
Banner Financial Aid upgrade 8.12.2 Event Monday, November 14, 2011 (All day)
Fifth Annual Student Cluster Competition November 12-18, 2011—Seattle, Washington Applications Deadline: April 15, 2011 Student teams are encouraged to submit proposals to build high performance computing clusters on the convention... Event Saturday, November 12, 2011 - 11:00am
Teaching and Learning with iPad iPad—a whole new category of technology device—has arrived on campus and is poised to change the higher education landscape in exciting new ways. The iPad is great for much more than just watching... Event Friday, November 11, 2011 - 1:00pm
Mathematica 8 in Education & Research This seminar will highlight the latest directions in technical computing with Mathematica, and the impact of these new technologies on education and research. Participants will come away with a... Event Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 2:30pm
Casey Green—The Campus Computing Project Please join us... Casey Green will be visiting the University of Oregon for an engaging discussion of his 2011 Campus Computing Project study results. This study draws on quantitative and qualitative... Event Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 2:00pm
Early Notification Application Deadline Event Tuesday, November 1, 2011 (All day)
Duck Preview Event Saturday, October 22, 2011 (All day)