University of Oregon

Removing wireless network profiles

Audience
Faculty/Staff
Researcher
Student
GTF

Once you've added a wireless network to your computer or phone, the device will try to join that network whenever it is within range.

However, sometimes you don't want your device to remember a particular network. For example, you may want to stop your device from connecting to an open network you once used. Also, if there have been changes to the wireless network, your device may be unable to connect.

In those cases, you may need to remove (or "forget") the wifi network. You can reconnect to the network again later if you want.

Here are instructions for how to remove or "forget" wifi networks on several different operating systems:

If you have any questions, please contact the Technology Service Desk.